Toronto through my eyes.

Financial District. I have never been in a city with skyscrapers before Toronto. I always thought about me that I am not a city girl, that I wouldn’t like to live in a place where I can’t see the sky and the stars at night. I thought I am more like a girl who would go for a small town or even village, with small, white houses, maybe something like Greek Islands type of towns.

Every time I was walking the Financial District, I was feeling small, insignificant and free. Nobody knew me and this, for someone coming from a small town, is nothing but pure luxury.

Financial District at lunch time, during summer, is another kind of heaven: well dressed, young professionals having lunch on the patios opened all over the place. During winter, heaven moves underground, in the Path, which by the way, is the greatest invention to keep the spirits bright and warm during long, Canadian winter.

Bottom line, in Financial District of Toronto I had one of the greatest epiphanies of my life: I am such a city girl! This was one hell of a revelation for me, therefore, thank you, Financial District! You have my love forever!

Leave a comment